BOARD OF DIRECTORS

 

NCSRC BOARD OF DIRECTORS OVERVIEW

NCSRC BOARD CONTACT LIST

NCSRC BOARD MEETING SCHEDULE

 

OVERVIEW

The NCSRC Board of Directors membership has been designed to represent each of the “historic” RSA Regions for a total population of 17.  A simple majority of members are those individuals who are appointed to their respective state SRC, while the minority population is comprised of staff who work specifically for their Council.

The Board was created to assure the organizational development and direction of the NCSRC.

As of May 28, 2015, NCSRC officers include the following: Marlene Malloy - President (Michigan Blind/General SRC Staff); Sherry Taylor – Vice President and Treasurer (West Virginia Combined SRC Staff); Claire Reeve - Secretary (Minnesota General Member).

As of June 2017, the NCSRC “at large” Board Members include the following:  Matt Abrahamson (Illinois Combined SRC Staff), Bernadine Chavez (New Mexico), Rhoda Hunter (Oregon General SRC Staff), Teesha Kirschbaum (Washington General SRC Staff), Evelyn Oliver Knight (Connecticut General SRC/VR Staff), Renee Sansom (Oklahoma Combined SRC Staff), Graham Sisson (Alabama Combined VR Staff), Karen Stanfill (Texas Blind/General SRC Member), and Linda Vegoe (Wisconsin Combined SRC Member).

BACK TO TOP

 

BOARD OF DIRECTORS CONTACT LIST

NCSRC Board of Directors – June 2017

 

 

Matt Abrahamson

Staff Liaison to Illinois State Rehabilitation Council

Email:  DHS.SRC@illinois.gov

 

Bernadine Chavez

Disability Rights New Mexico

Email:  bchavez@drnm.org

 

Rhoda Hunter
State Rehabilitation Council Coordinator
500 Summer St. NE, E87
Salem, Oregon  97301-1120
Phone:  503.945.6256
Toll Free:  877.277.0513
Fax:  503.945.8991
Email:  Rhoda.m.hunter@state.or.us

 

Teesha Kirschbaum MS, CRC
Executive Director
Washington State Rehabilitation Council
Phone:  (360) 725-3690 
Email:  kirschr@dshs.wa.gov

 

Evelyn Oliver Knight

Bureau of Rehabilitation Services - Department of Rehabilitation Services

Connecticut (General) State Rehabilitation Council

Email: evelyn.knight@ct.gov

 

Marlene S. Malloy – NCSRC President
Michigan Council for Rehabilitation Services
503 Mall Court #319
Lansing, Michigan  48912
Toll free: 844.780.2193
Email: marlene@mcrs13.org
Website: www.mcrs13.org

 

Claire Reeve - NCSRC Secretary
Minnesota State Rehabilitation Council
Email:  reeve.claire@mayo.edu

 

Renee Sansom

Oklahoma Rehabilitation Council

Email:  renee.sansom@okstate.edu

 

Graham Sisson
4249 Woodvale Road
Birmingham, Alabama  35222
Email: Graham.Sisson@rehab.alabama.gov

 

Karen Stanfill
1500 McGowen #100
Houston, Texas  77004
Phone: 713.974.7691
Email: Kstanfill@disabilityrightstx.org

 

Sherry Taylor - NCSRC Vice President/Treasurer
107 Capitol Street
Charleston, WV  25301
Office phone:  (304) 356-2089
Toll free:  (800) 642-8207
Email:   sherry.a.taylor@wv.gov

 

Linda Vegoe
Wisconsin Rehabilitation Council
608.224.5070 (office
Email:  Linda.Vegoe@Wisconsin.gov

 

BACK TO TOP

 

BOARD OF DIRECTORS MEETING SCHEDULE - FY 2017

1st Tuesdays of each month - Teleconference
(2:30 Eastern / 1:30 Central / 12:30 Mountain / 11:30 Pacific)
 

July 4, 2017 @ 2:30 EST (to be rescheduled)

August 1, 2017 @ 2:30 EST

September 5, 2017 @ 2:30 EST
                              

Dial-in information for all Board teleconference meetings:  To be announced 

Additional meetings will be added for Conference Design Team - dates to be announced.
Design Team conference calls paid by Board members.
 
 

BACK TO TOP